Go On, Girl

We are joining Comedy Plus’ Awww….Mondays and Book Date’s It’s Monday! What Are YOU Reading?

*Disclaimer: I received a Kindle copy of Go On, Girl! by Hilary Grossman in exchange for a fair review.

I have enjoyed all three of Hilary’s other books and this one did not disappoint. If you like the television show, American Housewife then you will love this. Despite being fiction, this book really made me think that perhaps I am too judgemental. Just because someone appears a certain way, doesn’t mean they are that way.

Here is Hilary’s description of the book:

Executive, wife, and mother of an outgoing first-grader, Sydney Clayton crushes her day-to-day obligations at work but flounders in the cutthroat world of parental politics.

She manages to avoid the local drama until she’s faced with an ultimatum: join the Forest River PTA or risk her daughter becoming a social outcast. Sydney reluctantly becomes treasurer, and takes the recently vacated position of the president’s sidekick. If protecting the children’s freedom of speech, one best friend ban at a time, isn’t complicated enough, Sydney and her husband receive an unexpected offer for their house they don’t think they can refuse.

Embroiled in the deception and manipulation rife among the elementary school moms, Sydney struggles. Should she sell the home she worked so hard to build in a town where betrayal runs rampant? Or should she stay put to avoid the fallout from uprooting her child? As Sydney focuses on what is best for her daughter, and lets go of her judgments, she finds friendship can develop in very unexpected ways.

Warm, witty, and wise, Go On, Girl dramatizes the dilemmas of life in the suburbs and the bonds shared by women. Perfect for fans of Class Mom and I Don’t Know How She Does It.

Until 9/16, you can purchase Go On, Girl! for only 99 cents, after that time it will be $3.99. Click here for the Amazon link You can also get her last book, Plan Bea for free.

By day, Hilary Grossman works in the booze biz. By night she hangs out with her “characters.” She has an unhealthy addiction to denim and high heel shoes. She’s been known to walk into walls and fall up stairs. She only eats spicy foods and is obsessed with her cat, Lucy. She loves to find humor in everyday life. She likens life to a game of dodge ball – she tries to keep many balls in the air before they smack her in the face. She lives on Long Island.

To find out more of what Hilary is up to check out her Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/HilaryGrossmanAuthor or find her on Twitter https://twitter.com/feelingbeachie

And there’s more. Hilary is also having a giveaway for a Google Home mini. Here is the rafflecopter link:
Joanie wants to know if she is Aww..worthy?

 

67 thoughts on “Go On, Girl

  1. Awwwwww Joanie you are superb. The book that was reviewed sounds interesting. My mom will check to see if our library has the book.

  2. Very definitely AWWW worthy, Joanie! You look like you have a very high perch there.

    Thanks for the book review, Mom always likes a good recommendation.

    Woos – Lightning, Misty, and Timber

  3. Joanie is always awww-worthy. That book sounds fascinating, that kind of drama was mostly absent when my kids were home educated.

  4. Awwww…yes you are, Joanie! I don’t have time to read a lot of books, but I still like to. I might have to grab this bargain so I’ll have one for the next time I’m ready!

  5. I’ve not read any of these books, or have seen the TV show. But your review intrigues me! I may need to pick it up as a light read someday. And, yes, Joanie, you are most definitely awww-worthy for any day of the week!

  6. Pingback: Awww Mondays – Comedy Plus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *